Jump to content

Check us out:

Photo
- - - - -

ET Minimizer


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
CoCo.F

CoCo.F

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Old retired farts
  • 2,171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Hague Holland
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats
Hey peoples,

There is a very handy program SniperKen told me about, Its called ET minimizer.

"All this program does is minimize RTCW: ET (or any other game/program, read on) without causing a vid_restart, by registering a global hotkey (Alt-Z for now.) When the program is minimized, it keeps the programs resolution and gamma settings. The program itself just stays in the system tray, and can be exited at any time."

You can download it Here

Peace,

|>B<|CoCo

#2
Felix

Felix

    A Name Known to All

  • Bunker Members
  • 4,224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:in osamas basement
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
doesnt work on vista
and serious its older than human being tongue.gif

#3
thestig

thestig

    I Come Here Often

  • Bunker Admins
  • 3,837 posts
  • Steam:TheStigNL
  • Discord:thestignl
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
i use ET window control, works better imo then minimizer.
U can set better controls to minimize the screen with window control.

(yes i've used both and use widow control for 4 years now)

#4
Nighty

Nighty

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Old retired farts
  • 1,612 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
yer, its old but very handy...

here's the mirror on my server: http://www.michaldu.com/b/etmin.exe
date of modification on the server: 2006-05-29 tongue.gif

#5
Kroshen

Kroshen

    On The Road To Success

  • Members
  • 128 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
Does ET window control work on vista?

#6
RyZaN

RyZaN

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 2,109 posts
Click to view battle stats
Use the Quake 3 Engine minimizer. Works with any game that uses Quake 3 engine.

#7
thestig

thestig

    I Come Here Often

  • Bunker Admins
  • 3,837 posts
  • Steam:TheStigNL
  • Discord:thestignl
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
QUOTE(Kroshen @ Jun 12 2007, 01:49 AM) View Post
Does ET window control work on vista?

you can try, just google a bit where to download it.

#8
Erls

Erls

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stevens Point, WI
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats
QUOTE(RyZaN @ Jun 11 2007, 04:10 PM) View Post
Use the Quake 3 Engine minimizer. Works with any game that uses Quake 3 engine.


Thats what I use to. Works like a charm, never had any problem with it.

Its called Q3 minimizer.


#9
Aco

Aco

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Members
  • 277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats
I use the one CoCo posted. It Works fine under Vista. You only have to run it as administrator (like almost every non-MS Program on Vista!)

cheers

#10
RyZaN

RyZaN

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 2,109 posts
Click to view battle stats
QUOTE(Aco @ Jun 12 2007, 03:27 AM) View Post
I use the one CoCo posted. It Works fine under Vista. You only have to run it as administrator (like almost every non-MS Program on Vista!)

cheers



It's called User Account Control, and it's a security feature of Vista.

Here's how to disable it.

http://www.petri.co....ndows_vista.htm

#11
johnx

johnx

    Postin Ain't Easy

  • Retired Staff
  • 539 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
It works fine, i have it running.
But a question: When you minimize Et you get 800 x 600 resolution or something like that. Any way to switch it to a more normal resoultion ?


#12
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
euh with minimizing you mean that your screen just become a little smaller or that it goes away to the bottom

#13
Sniperken

Sniperken

    Sticking Around

  • Old retired farts
  • 1,483 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats
Just buy a sec comp tongue.gif

#14
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
lol do you wanna pay mine cause i am short on money tongue.gif

#15
SickOne

SickOne

    Legend..Wait for It

  • Old retired farts
  • 5,167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hannover/GERMANY
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
lol why use a programm when you can do it easily in windows ?
Open up taskmanager - right click on ET - minimize ! Et voila tongue.gif

#16
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
well you also just open your console
then you can do evrything to tongue.gif
if you have your ET not on full screen