Jump to content

Check us out:

Photo
- - - - -

Problems with B2, post it here


  • Please log in to reply
102 replies to this topic

#41
Jecoliah

Jecoliah

    I Come Here Often

  • Bunker Admins
  • 3,297 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

Well either the map eats up all free entitiy space, or something else happened. Seems the map is Fun Fortress, bots dont work their, maybe its related to them being bugged.
No idea either. but the msg from console is actually explaining the problem. I suppose its the map, never seen that.


I have seen this before on an older version of Baserace.

Due to all the entities already in the map and then the entities created on the Fly like med packs, Bullets, ammo packs, etc...

There is an entity limit so when that limit is hit you cant fire your weapon because that would take an entity.

Its basically caused due to bad map design.



Jec

Edited by Jecoliah, 14 July 2011 - 04:35 AM.

  • *CapTn* likes this

#42
Koiranpentu

Koiranpentu

    Puppy

  • Bunker Members
  • 941 posts
  • Steam:koiranpentu
  • Tb:3252236
  • Discord:Koiranpentu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
Seawall Battery crashed B2 twice (if server was not restarted twice lol).

1st time was soon after map change to battery. When server was running again, after oasis we played battery again. Crashed after some minutes.

#43
Koiranpentu

Koiranpentu

    Puppy

  • Bunker Members
  • 941 posts
  • Steam:koiranpentu
  • Tb:3252236
  • Discord:Koiranpentu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
This isn't really " a problem" but bots aren't escorting the tank in Goldrush GA. And usually there are too less engineer bots to go for constructable objects in this map.

Edited by Koiranpentu, 21 July 2011 - 11:57 AM.


#44
jacknife

jacknife

    Making Friends

  • Bunker Members
  • 89 posts
Click to view battle stats
there is a bug on swiching wepons tompson & m4o axis gun

#45
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats
can you describe what is going on when you try? the more info you give the easier to track down the bug.

#46
EZFrag

EZFrag

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 1,753 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
I have 2 problems with B2

1) There aren't enough hours in the day for me to play it.

2) I live too far from the server making my ping higher than i would like.

#47
*CapTn*

*CapTn*

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 1,927 posts
  • Steam:captn3
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wheres your mom?
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats
im with ezfrag on this one lol...

#48
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats
you guys are worrying about a mere 100 ping increase?

#49
jacknife

jacknife

    Making Friends

  • Bunker Members
  • 89 posts
Click to view battle stats
the can try explain is switching wepons

Edited by jacknife, 26 July 2011 - 09:44 PM.


#50
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats
Jacknife, Are you trying to pick up the other weapon from the ground or some other method of 'swapping'? Empty guns will still show on the ground but sometimes you can't pick them up.

#51
jacknife

jacknife

    Making Friends

  • Bunker Members
  • 89 posts
Click to view battle stats
ok didnt know that

#52
-=BRASIL=-

-=BRASIL=-
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil (Rio de Janeiro) Copacabana Beach
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
The server crash few minutes ago.
Me more 5 bots playing CAEN map and puff!! All gone. Restart with map oasis.

#53
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
its automatic restart at gmt+1 05:30 :)

#54
Storm

Storm

    Postin Ain't Easy

  • Bunker Members
  • 640 posts
  • Steam:stormhun
  • Tb:69145
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary, Europe, Earth
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
It is impossible for me at the moment to connect to B2, because every damn time I try, ET goes to download mode - which means, it closes itself, and opens up http://bunker2.aaxxs.../terror/etmain/ in my web browser (I so damn HATE this stupid thing... a program should close when I DECIDE to close it, and not open websites unless I WANT to do so...), but that link does not work, neither it does if I remove /etmain/ or change it to silent (As it tries to download some Silent files), so I can't download the missing files - and this results in ET closing itself all the time. This is what in Hungary we call the "circle of the devil".


EDIT: After many tries, at last the download started working and CleanET did the rest. Hopefully this was only a temporary server error.

So drag your asses to B2 so I can kick them. :D

Edited by Storm, 18 August 2011 - 06:41 PM.


#55
Mongo

Mongo

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Admins
  • 1,082 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
Hi
I can not connect to B2.
I try to connect to IP 83.169.61.63:27960
On the first page of the bunker homepage, where all servers are on the right and also if you look at the Track Base the server is On, but if you look at (click) |> B <| Servers and come to Killerbee's topic where all servers are listed it say that B2 is Offline.
My friend Furir say that it has being off all day.

#56
Koiranpentu

Koiranpentu

    Puppy

  • Bunker Members
  • 941 posts
  • Steam:koiranpentu
  • Tb:3252236
  • Discord:Koiranpentu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
I confirm this^ problem. Was unable to connect with /conenct bunker2.aaxxss.com too.

#57
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

Hi
I can not connect to B2.
I try to connect to IP 83.169.61.63:27960
On the first page of the bunker homepage, where all servers are on the right and also if you look at the Track Base the server is On, but if you look at (click) |> B <| Servers and come to Killerbee's topic where all servers are listed it say that B2 is Offline.
My friend Furir say that it has being off all day.



I confirm this^ problem. Was unable to connect with /conenct bunker2.aaxxss.com too.


Fixed, killed and started the server again.

#58
Koiranpentu

Koiranpentu

    Puppy

  • Bunker Members
  • 941 posts
  • Steam:koiranpentu
  • Tb:3252236
  • Discord:Koiranpentu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
This isn't really problem, but on map negoshk_b2 bots are not repairing anymore the tank to 2nd door after they have blowed the 1st door.

#59
-=BRASIL=-

-=BRASIL=-
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil (Rio de Janeiro) Copacabana Beach
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats
Server Crash in Venice Map, restart on Oasis Map (all bots 3 each side fine).
:X

#60
soccerkill

soccerkill
  • Xfire:Soccerkillnl
  • Tb:177277
  • Discord:Soccerkill #6972
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nederland
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats
brief update, map rotation doesn't work. Always returns to railgun. A vote needed to change map.

noticed this today also like what Gethar said. ^^