Jump to content

Check us out:

Photo
- - - - -

Report B4 connection/server problems


  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#21
Creepy Geek

Creepy Geek

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farfar away
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

If Mongo and I had the same problem it is Downloading the map and then waiting to connect....not loading the map it just downloaded.... "blank screen" and no message.



#22
Mongo

Mongo

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Admins
  • 1,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

It shows just waiting connection. No alarm/message but I have not checked the console if there is something there but I guess not.
Before, when there was trouble, I have cleared my "Etmain" and should be thought about it also this time but I've only experienced it on B4 this time.
I try to clean it and let you know if it helps.

Thanks



#23
teamvw

teamvw

    Hi, My Name Is..

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

trying to connect server but ill get timed out message :(

sometimes ill get to in to server and i can play but then there comes red on lagometer and soon ill get disconnected message.

just let you know if there is more problems like this.

ping shows no packet loss on bunker4.aaxxss.com...

 

 

 


Edited by teamvw, 28 September 2014 - 08:38 AM.


#24
Creepy Geek

Creepy Geek

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farfar away
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

Hi teamVW

 

You told me you have no problems with the connection @ Bunker 2......

 

So maybe it's your NQ configuration? 

 

I would try to remove the NQ mod and re-install it

 

(BACKUP FIRST - ALSO MAIL THE ET KEY TO YOURSELF)

 

Hope this work's.



#25
teamvw

teamvw

    Hi, My Name Is..

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

Remove NQ folder from wolf-et folder and downloaded it again from B4 and moved my configs back to there and atleast hasnt been lag on 2 maps. maybe that did help.

Thanks alot Geek



#26
Creepy Geek

Creepy Geek

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farfar away
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

Remove NQ folder from wolf-et folder and downloaded it again from B4 and moved my configs back to there and atleast hasnt been lag on 2 maps. maybe that did help.

Thanks alot Geek

 

 

fingers crossed ;) hihi



#27
-=BRASIL=-

-=BRASIL=-
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil (Rio de Janeiro) Copacabana Beach
  • Server:Unselected
Click to view battle stats

server down right now. :(



#28
Sakura

Sakura
  • Steam:SakuraHaruno22
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Virginia
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

I was not able to download a map from the server. V1base I think, the alien base map :/



#29
OldChap

OldChap

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Admins
  • 477 posts
  • Tb:1410130
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aarhus, Denmark
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

Hi Sakura
I think its "V1 Rocket Beta 2".
Yes, that map has also caused problems for a couple of other players :(

o-0 has reuploaded the map, but it doesnt seem to solve the problem for all players. Try to download the map manually here "http://www.bunker4fu...v1rocket_b2.pk3" and overwrite your current map.

I might do some testing myself tomorrow, - but today I'll just frag some ;)

/chap

 

 



#30
Sakura

Sakura
  • Steam:SakuraHaruno22
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Virginia
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

Thanks Chap, I'll try this. :)



#31
OldChap

OldChap

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Admins
  • 477 posts
  • Tb:1410130
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aarhus, Denmark
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

I just did a small test:

I deleted the map from the ETmain folder - called a vote on the rocket map - and it loaded just fine so I could play :)



#32
Polish cow tipper

Polish cow tipper

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Members
  • 410 posts
Click to view battle stats

Ok who broke B4?  Did our buddy Arcade come back again?  Was looking forward to playing today~!



#33
Polish cow tipper

Polish cow tipper

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Members
  • 410 posts
Click to view battle stats

Something called FUNSHELL downloaded and now it gives me hunkerror when i connect, its something that i cannot fix on my work pc



#34
Creepy Geek

Creepy Geek

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,958 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Farfar away
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

hiho Cow :)

 

Well i think Owen did make a Halloween special hihi  (Funny skeletons and butcher knives) is causing you  the problems.

 

What you can do to is increasing the memory allocation for ET.

 

You probably already have a script otherwise you can make one easy to tell ET to increase the Hunkmeggs - this will solve your Hunkerror.

 

 

To make a script...

 

1 - Open wordpad (just a simple text editor in windows) 

2 - copy this text into the text file

 

seta com_hunkmegs "96" 
seta com_soundmegs "24" 
seta com_zonemegs "32"
 
3 - Save this file as "hunk.ini"  (note the *.ini extension)
4 - Run ET.exe and do not connect to the server!!
5 - open the console by pressing the ~ (tilde) key
6 - type : Exec hunk.ini
7 - Console (like a DOS-box) will then confirm that Hunkmegs will be changed when game is restarted.
8 - close the game by performing a "normal" exit
9 - check if you can connect to B4 ;)
 
You can set the "values" of the independent Meg's higher if you like but there should be no need, because these are the numbers that I use and I have no problem connecting to B4
 
 
hope you fixed it ^^
 
Geek out....bzzzt


#35
Screwloose

Screwloose

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Old retired farts
  • 1,564 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sewers of NYC
  • Server:Bunker #4
Click to view battle stats

October 31 1:32 PM NYC Time

 

server missing

 

Arcade ass?

 

all is good now...

 

disregard this msg


Edited by Screwloose, 31 October 2015 - 06:00 PM.


#36
Polish cow tipper

Polish cow tipper

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Members
  • 410 posts
Click to view battle stats

Seems to work ok, i forgot to mention the only map its interfering with was ITALY (one of my fav maps) but seems to work on others thus far...I most likely will need to do what you told me soon....Not many maps give me this error...

 

Thanks for your help~!


  • *CapTn* likes this

#37
*CapTn*

*CapTn*

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 1,927 posts
  • Steam:captn3
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wheres your mom?
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

thats funny  12 yr old game an u still run stock  hunkmegs .lol  nice to see some one  helped u.. :yahoo:

 

almost all  juiced up maps will need more than 56   for hunmeg . should be 192.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!always... cuz why creepy cuz et wont notice or use more than 192 right!!!!!!??????? we should have a  cfg   for basics  so people atlest can get et to run right.lol sticky it and bump it once  a month... :clapping:


Edited by *CapTn*, 31 October 2015 - 10:43 PM.


#38
G0rt

G0rt

    Galactic Policeman

  • S Moderator
  • 3,609 posts
  • Steam:G0rt2002
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Diagonal from VY Canis Majoris
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats

easy fix for that.  /connect bunker10.aaxxss.com  Play...



#39
Polish cow tipper

Polish cow tipper

    Becoming a Part of the Forum

  • Bunker Members
  • 410 posts
Click to view battle stats

thats funny  12 yr old game an u still run stock  hunkmegs .lol  nice to see some one  helped u.. :yahoo:

 

almost all  juiced up maps will need more than 56   for hunmeg . should be 192.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!always... cuz why creepy cuz et wont notice or use more than 192 right!!!!!!??????? we should have a  cfg   for basics  so people atlest can get et to run right.lol sticky it and bump it once  a month... :clapping:

 

I'm playing on my work pc and i have changed the hunkmegs and everything else, but its a select few maps that never work.....My home PC doesn't have this problem.....



#40
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats

So just tell your boss that that old fossle is not up for the job and that they need to get you one of these for the office

 

maxresdefault.jpg

 

I'm sure they will understand :D


  • mandinghino likes this