Jump to content

Check us out:

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Bunker #2 now with silEnTmod


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#41
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
Well due to misconfiguration on my side of cvar g_dbUserMaxAge, all user entries have been lost yesterday..
sorry for that.

edit: Will fix levels as you guys join in again...

Edited by peyote, 01 April 2015 - 06:48 AM.


#42
Squirrel

Squirrel

    Hi, My Name Is..

  • Bunker Members
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SS
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

Heyy I lose all my......! wait a minute .... i don't have nothing to lose T.T


  • *CapTn* likes this

#43
*CapTn*

*CapTn*

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 1,925 posts
  • Steam:captn3
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wheres your mom?
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

holy shit its a sqirrel lets get em.hahaha .

 

 

u playin again squirrel????


Edited by *CapTn*, 02 April 2015 - 08:16 PM.


#44
DarkEasterbunny

DarkEasterbunny

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,560 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tse evil wabbit lair
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

 NOBODY ever really leaves wolfet ;)


Edited by DarkEasterbunny, 11 April 2015 - 11:17 AM.

  • hellreturn likes this

#45
*CapTn*

*CapTn*

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 1,925 posts
  • Steam:captn3
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wheres your mom?
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

so now we have a magic squirrel that can turn into a dark bunny?????



#46
DarkEasterbunny

DarkEasterbunny

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,560 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tse evil wabbit lair
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

No, Squirrels don't turn into things made from nightmares ;)



#47
djbo

djbo
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

Now here's a nightmare. Good to see you bunny, makes me wanna go wabbit hunting.

 

Funny, I suddenly have a craving for stew, rabbit stew, or perhaps ...

 

http://www.een.be/pr...n-moe-rotselaar



#48
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

Ok i have a weird problem. When i open console, I can't type anything.

And when i can finally type something, every single keystroke keeps popping open the console...

 

and now the game keeps crashing but i don't know why :D


Edited by UndeadWarrior, 20 May 2015 - 06:53 PM.


#49
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
That is strange, maybe post here: http://forums.warche...31857-ET-Legacy
So that those bugs get addressed for next release. I thought et-legacy would work fine with silentmod.

#50
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats

Undead, when did this start?  Is it intermittent or continuous?



#51
*CapTn*

*CapTn*

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Members
  • 1,925 posts
  • Steam:captn3
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wheres your mom?
  • Server:Bunker #1
Click to view battle stats

etlegacy does work for me . but im not on a mac o/s.

 

have u checked ur key binds?this makes no sense.i have had issues like this just had to reset keys in settings.

 

i bet bill could figure this out .. wheres bill when u need em.lol

 

 

in etlegacy it doesnt put ur cfg where it should be it puts it in a folder in ur pc.  maybe ur path is lost  thru here .. what does it do when u get  a crash there is a crash report folder in etlegacy.

 

it is weird i use my old et and this new etlegacy .. as i like the fixes  i am puzzled why it is yet slower  as in  weapon cycle is slower  also  the feel of the game is slower response wise. and lag is way more noticeable.i get better bullet grouping with my old one too .but anyway...

 

im go look at my etlegacy and my old et . and see wtf is going on with undead..i love shootin  this dude .lol

 

 

i see ur in belgium  . try double clicking ur tild key. some foreign key boards dont work right..

 

http://www.etlegacy.com/


Edited by *CapTn*, 20 May 2015 - 09:32 PM.


#52
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

If you could post for me pey, i would appreciate it. Since i don't feel like making up another account somewhere else.

 

I just tried some different things and here is what i observed.

 

My console key with et legacy has moved on my MBP keyboard to the ` key (right side next to enter)

when i open console each key pressed will close down console

However since i play windowed, when opening console i can move mouse button outside of screen. When i click on desktop and then back into et legacy, i can type again in console. 

But when i use the ` key to close console, every other button i push opens console again but only ` key can close it

 

When i connect to a server this is all reset and ` opens console again but every other button closes it. 

 

 

When connected to a server i can spectate for quite some time without any problems. But when i join a team, the game closes without giving an error screen. Simply shuts down

 

 

 

@TheDragon: Since i only installed it 2 days ago, it is since 2 days ago lol



#53
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
Ok I will forward it, thanks for the details,
question are you willing to test things? Well I can play the transmitter :D

Or could I access your mac through TeamViewer, would like to experiment some more?

#54
peyote

peyote
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basel
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

ok and try this, from : http://dev.etlegacy....open-my-console

 

 

 
Tilde key (~) does not open my console!

This is a known SDL issue and should be fixed with latest ET: L. Use SHIFT+ESC key combination instead.



#55
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats

Thanks for the details.  I'm guessing that your method of jumping out of and back into window is why it goes from auto close to auto open with a key stroke.  First try to see if pey's last post fixes it or not.  If not we can exparament some more.  

 

Also have you tried rebinding the consol to the ~ key?  That would be my first recomendation.

/bind ~ "toggleconsole"

after you get your console to type type that in and see if that resets it to where it should be.



#56
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats
I'll try and test the above items this evening if i find the time and am at home. I don't have any problem testing stuff out, as long as you don't fry my MBP as i need it lol

I can try that the dragon but apple keyboards look a bit different than normal ones

#57
TheDragon

TheDragon

    Sticking Around

  • Bunker Members
  • 1,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New England, USA
  • Server:Bunker #10
Click to view battle stats

I know they have some special characters, but binding a key should be the same (they just have apple instead of window keys and such)  I find in general apple devices are more of a pain than pc/android devices.  Example, to move music to my android I simply drag the folders to the phones music file when its plugged into my pc.  For my ipad, I must copy every music file into itunes (doubling file size on my computer) that takes time as well.  then drag them to my ipad, then find only half of them will actually play on the ipad.  (took me about an hour to copy and move 1 folder of about 400 songs that about 200 will play.  I've got 15 gigs of music that I swap in/out of my phone that only takes me about 10 minutes as I swap out music folders)



#58
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

The binding toggleconsole to a different key didnt work.

The shift+enter to open console worked like a charm and made console work as normal. So i guess that is fixed.

 

Now i just need to know why etlegacy decides to shutdown after 10 sec. Now also when simply spectating



#59
djbo

djbo
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

Oops... shut down autokick undead... Nha, leave it on.



#60
UndeadWarrior

UndeadWarrior

    Will Become Famous Soon Enough

  • Bunker Admins
  • 2,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium - Beringen
  • Server:Bunker #2
Click to view battle stats

If it was an autokick i would have been back to main screen :'(

That would have bother me less lol

 

the game just shuts down completely.

 

I have btw the same thing on bunker4 which is no quarter i think which makes me think it is not a mod related issue